Public Spaces Commission

The Public Spaces Commission is one of several ways in which the community can engage and provide input in Woodinville. The Commission consists of a seven-member advisory board that advises the City Council on matters related to creating great public spaces by way of parks, recreation, trees, art, and City right-of-way. 


Members are interviewed and appointed by the City Council to serve a three-year term. If you are interested in serving on the Public Spaces Commission, submit a Planning and Public Spaces Commission Application (PDF).The following is a listing of the current Commissioners.

PositionCommissionerTerm Expires
Position 1Anne GrillDecember 31, 2023
Position 2Dan Carey, Vice ChairDecember 31, 2025
Position 3Shan Evans, ChairDecember 31, 2023
Position 4Sandra WhiteDecember 31, 2025
Position 5Kristin GulledgeDecember 31, 2023
Position 6Roy GhazimoradDecember 31, 2025
Position 7Charles VendleyDecember 31, 2023


Regular Public Spaces Commission meetings take place on the 4th Thursdays of every month at 6:30 pm at Woodinville City Hall

Agendas & Minutes

When available, prior and current meeting agendas, minutes, video and/or audio can be found in the Meetings Portal under the Commissions tab.

Establishment & Bylaws

The Public Spaces Commission was established in 2019 by the Woodinville Municipal Code, Chapter 2.22. View current Public Spaces Commission Bylaws.